kkday Media Launch + HHN Promo Code!

wew, yesterday was a really long but eventful day.

Woke up early to (supposedly) settle some new shipment stuff in the office but was informed last-min that the shipment’s only arriving today instead. So since I was already up and ready to head out, didn’t quite feel like jumping back into bed (odd, considering I’m always happy to nap ahah). Anw, decided to call for some Mc Breakfast with le mama instead and went on to clear some work before heading to kkday VIP Media Launch. πŸ™‚

Really wanted to try out Grab’s Grabhitch since I saw the 30% off promo (LOL I know i sound damn auntie la hahaha) and I really didn’t know how to get there but as usual, couldn’t get a grabhitch at all 😦 Went back to Uberpool instead.

Pssss, ofc snagged a selfie before that too hehe.

img_9993

(btw, a friend commented how I don’t use beauty filter so.. decided to try it out. LO AND BEHOLD DENG DENG DENG. Complexion flawless af?? I am impressed. But I think I still prefer toggling with lightings than using beauty filters ahaha)

Anyway, The Working Capitol is such a nice place for a smaller-scale event such as this, ‘cuz it looks so cosy!! I have no idea why but I felt like I was in a farm shed for some reason?? Like the nice, cosy kinda farm-shed feelin’, not the smelly kind ok. hahaha

Was a little awkward at first ‘cuz I didn’t have a +1 to bring along :’) and I didn’t know anyone there (or so I thought). But thank god for Luna for hanging around abit with me first Β before I got to know some others there (ty I luvvv u). And omg the refreshments are amazing?! OK PLS DON’T JUDGE ME but I’m in loveeee with the smoked duck & white wine Β – had to control abit else my glutton side would’ve jumped out and scare everyone away. + it would’ve been embarrassing if I was just standing there eating and drinking while everyone was mingling right. hahahahaha

Okay that’s besides the point – the whole event was so nice tbh! They had a photobooth and polaroid film for us to take home – that’s Kim & I btw! & there was this VR (virtual reality) thing we got to try out which was pretty cool too.. except my motion-sickness didn’t allow me to fully enjoy it. 😦 felt super dizzy midway lmao.

img_0029

Oh yes before I forget, y’know what’s cool? THIS!!!

fullsizerender

This boarding pass thing?! So cute omgggg I’m dying. hahahah I mean, my gad. Whoever thought of this gave the event a good think-through! *thumbs up* so apt (as they’re in the travel industry) and it’s so cute too :’) Anyway, kkday shared about a pretty amazing upcoming campaign for #TAIWANTRIPPIN. Guess they’ll be rolling out more details soon so look out for it! πŸ™‚

Anyway, it was really nice to be there ‘cuz it’s been awhile since I last attended a media event – used to attend quite a few with Roza when I was with TM and we always had so much fun!! πŸ™‚ I miss Roza, I miss TM πŸ˜₯ Looking forward to attending more of such events! Oh yes, btw, for those who are interested to attend the Halloween Horror Night 2016, and have yet to purchase tickets, here’s a rly good deal!

Head on to https://www.kkday.com/en/product/9725?cid=3014 to purchase your tickets from kkday (you have to first set up an account before heading to that link), choose the number of tickets you’ll need, and on the payment summary page, enter the code: USS to get your tickets fromΒ $49 each! πŸ™‚

Okay have fun y’all!! Byebye

Leave a Reply

